“My Life’s Roar” Interpreted by Barb Knight – Community Contribution Poetry

An inspiring poem from the perspective of Cecil the Lion. Thank you Barb Knight for sharing with us. At Cecil’s Pride, we believe that creativity and passion will prevail. Continue to share with us your artwork and poetry!

My Life’s Roar by Cecil the Lion  (Interpreted by Bark Knight)

I still watch over my pride…
I may be dead but I cannot hide… 
I still ROAR forever MORE
Listen…the world isn’t quiet…
My slow, painful, death stirred
Up a worldwide riot!
Listen again, my friend
I’m on a new mission
Of which there is no end…
I will not REST
Until Humans pass the TEST
Of leaving wildlife ALONE…
What’s so great about owning
SKIN & BONE of another
Brother-from-another-mother
That isn’t your own?
Just leave wildlife like me ALONE
Before all that is left is SKIN and
BONE….
”Roared” at me at 3am by Cecil the Lion
Barb Knight 8-6-15
5 thoughts on ““My Life’s Roar” Interpreted by Barb Knight – Community Contribution Poetry

  1. Great poem for Cecil. At least Cecil’s death seems to have caused more people to be aware of all this senseless killing. RIP Cecil. Thank you Barb.

    Like

  2. 753005 826725Ive been absent for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this website. Thank you, I will try and check back more often. How frequently you update your site? 877466

    Like

    • Welcome back!
      Cecil’s Pride seeks to inform the world about animal cruelty, inspire animal lovers with positive stories and involve everyone to take action and make a difference
      We try to put up an article daily

      Like

Leave a Reply

